2011 Molly Winners

Final round judge; Susan Litman, Harlequin, Special Edition

Robin Covington, Hollywood, MD – Southern Comfort – Winner  **
Cindy Brannam, Mount Juliet, TN – Raising the Bar
Caro LaFever, Englewood, CO – Baby by Accident

Final round judge; Katherine Pelz, Penguin Group

Jennifer McQuiston, Decater, GA – A Private Affair – Winner   **
Eileen Emerson, Ambler, PA – A Whisper to the Wild
Bronwyn Stuart, Niame South Australia – Behind the Courtesan

Romantic Suspense:
Final round judge; Whitney Ross, Tor Books

Ann Fischer & Linda Baxter, San Jose & Monte Sereno, CA – Deadly Secret – Winner  **
Anne-Marie Carroll, Tampa, FL – Deadly Dilemma
Jan Gurney, Conifer, CO – Bears Witness (HODRW member)
Robin Weaver, Concord, NC – Styrofoam Corpse

Single Title:
Final round judge; Rebecca Strauss, McIntosh & Otis, Inc

Faye Hughes, Camden, NY – A Little Bit Crazy Winner **
Abigail Sharpe, Gainesville, FL – Who Wants to Marry A Cowboy? **
Sonali Mayadev Thatte, Naperville, IL – The Bollywood Bride
Ryann Uden, Rolling Meadows, IL – Picture Me

Final round judge, Meredith Giordan, Berkley Publishing Group

Janet Nickoles, Aurora, CO – Mark of the Moon (HODRW member) - Winner
Marni Donnelly-Folsom, Port Orchard, WA  – Flannigan’s Grace
Peta Crake, Inglewood, Western Australia – Harbinger

Young Adult:
Final round judge; Elizabeth Bistrow, NAL

Natasha Hacaga, Rochelle, IL – Awaken – Winner  **
Romily Bernard, Fayetteville, GA – Ashes
Cecily Cornelius-White, Springfield, MO – Angel Academy
Paula Sharon w/a PJ Sharon, Tolland, MD – Heaven is for Heroes

Unsinkable Heroine:
All received two perfect scores in Round One — 2011 rules: top five scoring are finalists. Suzie Townsend, FinePrint Literary Management.  Fall, 2011, moved to Nancy Coffey Literary – still requesting our fulls.


Janet Nickoles -  Mark of the Moon (Paranormal)  (HODRW member) – Winner **
Robin Covington – Southern Comfort (Contemporary)
Caro LaFever -  Baby by Accident (Contemporary)
Katherine Matzen – The Death Whisperer (Paranormal)  (HODRW member) **
Robin Weaver – Styrofoam Corpse (Romantic Suspense)

The following also received two perfect scores on their Heroine:

Cecily Cornelius – White Snatchers (Young Adult)
Sherry Isaac – Homecoming (Paranormal)
Sara Leyton – The Reunion (Historical)
Heather Molloy – Murphy’s Law (Paranormal)
Gloria Richard – Color My World (Single Title)
Christine Weston – Kiss Me Cade (Contemporary)

Heart of Molly –  Member Award:
Final round judge; Jessica Alvarez, BookEnds

Jan Gurney, Conifer, CO – Bears Witness (HODRW member) – Winner
Alice Fairbanks-Burton, Highlands Ranch, CO – Atlantis Riptide
Katherine Matzen,  Lakewood, CO – The Death Whisperer (HODRW member)
Janet Nickoles, Aurora, CO – Mark of the Moon
Vicki Pierce, Denver, CO – Wolf Mate

** Full Manuscript Requested

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!