2015 Aspen Gold Winners

Heart of Denver Romance Writers

proudly announces the  winners of the

2015 Aspen Gold Contest

Contemporary Romance

Bev Pettersen for A Scandalous Husband   -  Winner

Robin Perini for Secret Obsession - runner-up

L.A. Witt with Aleksandr Voinov for Lone Wolf - runner-up

Erotic Romance

Lexi Post for Passion of Sleepy Hollow - Winner

Peggy Bird for Unmasking Love  - runner-up

Kate Baum for Funny Girl - runner-up

Sabrina York for Devlin's Dare - runner-up

Historical Romance

Deeanne Gist for Fair Play - Winner

Collette Cameron for The Earl's Enticement - runner-up

Jess Russell for The Dressmaker's Duke - runner-up

Romantic Novella

Kerri Carpenter for Flirting With the Competition - Winner

Manda Collins for Once Upon a Christmas Kiss - runner-up

Margaret Mallory for The Gift - runner-up

Paranormal/Fantasy/Sci-Fi Romance

Mary Behre for Guarded  - Winner

Zoe Forward for Protecting His Witch - runner-up

Sharon Kay for Wicked Flames - runner-up

Romantic Suspense

Toni Anderson for A Cold Dark Place - Winner

Toni Anderson for Cold Light of Day - runner-up

Kaylea Cross for Hunted - runner-up

Romantic Short Story

Colleen Collins for The Ungrateful Dead - Winner

Christi Barth for Never Too Late - runner-up

Marci Boudreaux for Forever Yours - runner-up

Single Title Romance

Janet Gover for Flight to Coorah Creek - Winner - tied

Nancy Herkness for The Place I Belong - Winner - tied

Christi Barth for Up To Me - runner-up

Young Adult Romance

Callie James for Student Bodyguard for Hire - Winner

Callie James for Innocent - runner-up

PJ Sharon for Pieces of Love - runner-up

1 reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. […] month, I learned that my first book – the reason for this whole post – won first place in the Aspen Gold Contest for Best Romantic Novella. I still can’t believe it! What a great way to cap off this year. Hey […]

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!